Posted by: Susan Strouse | August 4, 2012

Back in the E.L.C.A.

New! In from Cathedral Hill FULC
Took the final vote last night
By the way the constitution does agree
Language wasn’t worth the fight

We’re back in the ELCA
They don’t know how lucky they are, girl
Back in the ELCA

Been away so long we hardly know our place
Gee, it’s good to be back home
Leave it to the bishop to unpack some grace
Honey, now we’re not alone

We’re back in the ELCA
They don’t know how lucky they are, boy
Back in the EL
Back in the EL
Back in the ELCA

Well East Bay girls really knock me out
They leave the rest behind
And Foothill boys make me sing and shout
Sacramento’s always on my my my my my my my my my mind

Show me round your Valley Conference
way down south
Take me to your Gateway’s farms
Let me hear your Synod Council ringing out
Come and see our FU charm

We’re back in the ELCA
They don’t know how lucky they are, girl
Back in the EL
Back in the EL
Back in the ELCA

Ooo! Woo! Woo! Hoo!
Ooo! Woo! Woo! Hoo!

Responses

  1. Are you volunteering to be the lead vocalist when we record this for the church website?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 449 other followers

